Belgian Beer Cafe

21 Nov

I have found a new love….. Mussels! Up until a few months ago I refused to try them and the very look of them was revolting but my pushy boyfriend took me to the Belgian Beer Cafe – 27-29 Ebenezer Place Adelaide SA 5000 because they are known for their Les Moules. So I thought what the heck, I’ll try them. And they were delicious!!! We had the Provençale flavour which was mussels steamed in rich tomato sauce with confit garlic, kalamata olives, capsicum and fresh basil. I also suggest having a side of the chips and aioli dip, it just finishes the whole experience.

I also have to suggest one of the beers at the Belgian Beer Cafe, its called Floris and it comes in three different flavours (chocolate, raspberry and apple) I have tried chocolate and apple so far and they are so yummy. Chocolate is better with a dessert but the apple was perfect with the meal.

 

Overall the Belgian Beer Cafe is a wicked place to go either with a cheesy someone or a bunch of mates for a few cheeky beers and a laugh. The staff are friendly and helpful with suggestions and the atmosphere is unique with its Belgian charm. The prices are reasonable, lunch would put you back $50 for two.

I am giving the Belgian Beer Cafe a 3 out of 5 stars for the overall experience. The only down fall was that there wasn’t much variety to the menu and that the waiting time for the meal delivery was a tad long. But I definitely revisit the place.

Belgian Beer Cafe Oostende on Urbanspoon

2 Responses to “Belgian Beer Cafe”

  1. Simon Hunter November 23, 2011 at 2:38 AM #

    I agree the Belgium Beer cafe is really good the chips are amazing. p.s great little blog you have.

    • Whattofork! November 23, 2011 at 10:58 AM #

      Thanks Simon! Yeah it’s a great place to go on a Sunday.

Leave a comment