Cocolat

21 Nov
I tend to say that I don’t have a sweet tooth but I think I am just kidding myself! I love a good waffle with strawberries and ice cream but there aren’t many places in Adelaide that do proper waffles but I am on the hunt. One place that does a decent little waffle amongst other things is Cocolat - 283 Rundle Street Adelaide SA 5000. Cocolat is basically god’s gift to women, it provides everything sweet and more. Apart from waffles they have handmade chocolate treats, gelati, ice cream, hot drinks and cakes. I went there with two girlfriends in the winter time, rugged up in scarves and beanies, huddled in the warm corner discussing boys and the normal life struggles.
Although the dish looks small, I struggled to tackle it all but thankfully I had a hot cocolat to wash it down with. I think this is the perfect spot to take a girl on a first date or even just for a bunch of girlfriends so you can all catch up and overload on chocolate.
Cocolat definitely receives a 4 out of 5 stars because the atmosphere is so inviting and cosy. Although a little pricey, everything is handmade and quality but its easy to share dishes. The smallest bad point was the staff member that served us was a little snooty but I can look past that because I walked out a satisfied lady.

Cocolat on Urbanspoon

4 Responses to “Cocolat”

  1. Anonymous November 23, 2011 at 9:34 PM #

    I wish I went the same night as you because when I went to Cocolat it was bad. The tables were filthy with crap from people before and the staff were these 18 year stuck up bastards.

    • Whattofork! November 24, 2011 at 12:00 AM #

      I actually did notice that the tables were dirty but we ran to the front table before they could clean but had to ask for it to be cleaned. And yes I agree the staff was snooty.

  2. Miss Kimbers @ Fruit Salad and Mixed Veg November 30, 2011 at 9:37 AM #

    I’ve been here two times I think. Once was for my sister’s birthday party. They told her if she wanted to stay past 9, there was a $200 or $300 minimum order! That’s a bit rich for a birthday party! I like downstairs, it is pretty, but upstairs is bland…though this may have changed since I was there…which was a while ago.

    • Whattofork! November 30, 2011 at 9:52 AM #

      Hmm this doesn’t sound like the same place. The cocolat I went to is one level and the place is usually open till 11pm and they dont have a minimum spend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

